Trueman and Smith Elected to NSCP Board

At the annual meeting of the Nova Scotia Cattle Producers on March 18, 2017 Brian Trueman was elected to the Board as a Director-at-Large, he will be joined by Leon Smith who was elected from Zone 3 and Wayne MacKay will remain the rep from Zone 6.

The Executive has one change Larry Weatherby (Chair) and Curtis Moxsom (Vice Chair) will return and will be joined by new CCA Rep Victor Oulton.  A complete list of the 2017-18 Board is as follows:

Zone 1  (2018) – Danford Murphy
Zone 2 (2019) – Alicia King
Zone 3  (2020) – Leon Smith
Zone 4  and Chair (2018) – Larry Weatherby
Zone 5 (2019) – Dean Manning
Zone 6 (2020) – Wayne MacKay
At Large  and Vice Chair (2018) – Curtis Moxsom
At Large and CCA Rep (2019) – Victor Oulton
At Large  (2020) – Brian Trueman
Past Chair – Terry Prescott
DFNS Rep – David Bekkers
NPMC Rep – Ian Blenkharn