Regulations & Check-Off

The Nova Scotia Cattle Producers operate under the ‘Nova Scotia Cattle Marketing Plan’, and industry regulations under the ‘Nova Scotia Cattle Producers Regulations’.

Cattle Marketing Plan and Cattle Regulations (new website)

NSCP Inspection SOP January 2017 [PDF]

Nova Scotia Cattle Producer Electoral Zones

Zone 1: Richmond, Inverness, Cape Breton and Victoria Counties
Zone 2: Antigonish, Guysborough and Pictou Counties
Zone 3: Cumberland County and North Colchester
Zone 4: South Colchester, East Hants and Halifax County
Zone 5: West Hants, Kings and Annapolis Counties
Zone 6: Digby, Yarmouth, Shelburne, Queens and Lunenburg Counties