Canadian Beef Check-Off Agency Newly Elected Members

Calgary, AB (August 14, 2019) – The Canadian Beef Check-Off Agency (the Agency) is pleased to announce the Agency Board, following the Annual General Meeting on August 13, 2019 in Calgary, AB.

The 2019/20 Agency Members have been announced as:

Primary Producers:

  • Terry Wiebe, BC Cattle Industry Development Council
  • Doug Sawyer, Alberta Beef Producers
  • Jeff Smith, Alberta Beef Producers
  • Chad Ross, Saskatchewan Cattlemen’s Association
  • Mary Paziuk, Manitoba Beef Producers
  • Jack Chaffe, Beef Farmers of Ontario
  • Kirk Jackson, Les producteurs de bovins du Quebec
  • Trevor Welch, New Brunswick Cattle Producers
  • Larry Weatherby, Nova Scotia Cattle Producers
  • David Francis, PEI Cattle Producers

Canadian Meat Council:

  • Mike Kennedy, Cargill
  • Russ Mallard, Atlantic Beef Products
  • Alex Fontaine, Montpak
  • Leslie Bielak, St. Helen’s Meat Packers

I.E. Canada:

  • Coral Manastersky, Maple Leaf Foods

Retail and Foodservice:

  • Steve Christie, Sysco Canada

To read the full Canadian Beef Check-Off release, click here.